Tag Archives: Computers

Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instrument Series

Author: Cassandra Clare Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Product Description The Shadowhunters—touched by angels and charged with protecting innocents—battle demons and other evil in the bestselling Mortal Instruments series. City of Bones When Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club in New York City, she hardly expects to witness a murder. Much less a murder […]

Awakened

Author: P. C. Cast Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin Product Description “My love, speak to me.  Tell me everything.”  Neferet went to Kalona, kneeling before him, stroking the soft, dark wings that unfurled loosely around the immortal. “What would you have me say?”  He didn’t meet her eyes.   “Zoey lives.” Neferet’s voice was flat, cold, lifeless. […]

Sun-Kissed Christmas

Author: Katherine Applegate Publisher: Simon Pulse Product Description A Simon & Schuster eBook

Hex Hall Book One

Author: Rachel Hawkins Publisher: Disney Hyperion Product Description Three years ago, Sophie Mercer discovered that she was a witch. It’s gotten her into a few scrapes. Her non-gifted mother has been as supportive as possible, consulting Sophie’s estranged father�an elusive European warlock�only when necessary. But when Sophie attracts too much human attention for a prom-night […]

Angel: A Maximum Ride Novel

Author: James Patterson Publisher: Little, Brown and Company Product Description In the seventh book in the bestselling series, evil scientists are still trying to convince Max that she needs to save the world, this time by providing the genetic link in speeding up the pace of evolution. Worse, they’re trying to convince her that her […]

Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Author: Suzanne Collins Publisher: Scholastic Press Product Description Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she’s made it out of the bloody arena alive, she’s still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what’s […]

The Big Book of Christmas Plays: 21 Modern and Traditional One-Act Plays for the Celebration of Christmas

Author: Sylvia E. Kamerman Publisher: Plays Product Description Twenty-one, royalty-free plays about Christmas for ages from elementary through high school. Includes both modern and classic plays.

Christmas Kiddoodles: Fun Pad With Stickers No 6

Author: Publisher: Mcclanahan Book Co

Christmas Kiddoodles: Play Pad With Stickers No 7

Author: Publisher: Mcclanahan Book Co

The Christmas Book

Author: Caroline Royds Publisher: Putnam Juvenile Product Description Poems, stories, and carols for each of the twelve days of Christmas.

The Christmas Killer

Author: Patricia Windsor Publisher: Scholastic Trade Product Description At Christmastime, as young girls are disappearing, Rose is having disturbing dreams that reveal where their dead bodies can be found.

Christmas Alphabet Book (ABC Adventures/Big Book/Sl-Bc038)

Author: Patricia Whitehead Publisher: Troll Communications Llc Product Description While Santa belatedly leaves on his Christmas Eve trip around the world, the reader is introduced to the letters of the alphabet.

Santa’s Christmas Kitten/Sticker Book (A Sticker Picture Storybook)

Author: Sara James Publisher: Troll Communications Llc

Nedobeck’s Twelve Days of Christmas

Author: Don Nedobeck Publisher: Childrens Pr Product Description On each of the twelve days of Christmas, unusual or extravagant gifts arrive from a young woman’s true love.

Curious Little Kitten’s First Christmas (First Little Golden Books)

Author: Linda Hayward Publisher: Goldencraft Product Description A curious little kitten puzzles over all the new things in the house at Christmastime.

The Christmas Story (Little Golden Readers)

Author: Jane Werner Publisher: Goldencraft Product Description Beautiful paintings by Eloise Wilkin and inspiring text, make this story of the birth of Jesus one to share again and again.

Christmas Stories from Grandma’s Attic

Author: Arleta Richardson Publisher: Chariot Victor Pub Product Description Still content with her life as a minister’s wife in a small Michigan farming community, Mabel observes with great interest the busy lives of family and friends.

The Twelve Days of Christmas

Author: Ian Beck Publisher: Oxford University Press Product Description Ian Beck’s delicate, nostalgic illustrations are known and loved throughout the world. His work evokes a gentle ideal of childhood in the tradition of Kate Greenaway and Edward Ardizzone, and his books for young children are full of humour and fun, while at the same time […]

Tale of the Christmas Mouse

Author: Judith Fringuello Publisher: Troll Communications Llc

Father Christmas Goes on Holiday

Author: Raymond Briggs Publisher: Putnam Pub Group Product Description Father Christmas visits France, Scotland, and Las Vegas while on his annual vacation.

Warton’s Christmas Eve Adventure

Author: Russell E. Erickson Publisher: Dell Pub Co Product Description Lost in a blizzard the day before Christmas, Warton the toad makes two new friends during his attempts to get home in time for his favorite part of Christmas Eve.

Christmas in the Stable (Sandcastle Book)

Author: Astrid Lindgren Publisher: Putnam Publishing Group Product Description As a young girl listens to her mother tell the story of the first Christmas, where else would she imagine the miracle taking place but in the stable and fields she knows so well? “Simple loving text and radiantly beautiful pictures in rich colors by Sweden’s […]

A Christmas Card for Mr. McFizz (Green Tiger Storybooks)

Author: Obren Bokich Publisher: Childrens Pr Product Description A lonely chipmunk devises a way to receive more Christmas cards than the popular pack-rat family that lives next door.

The Night Before Christmas

Author: Clement C. Moore Publisher: Goldencraft Product Description This timeless verse is brought back for a whole new generation, now at a sweet new size and classic price. Enjoy old memories and make new ones as you share this favorite Christmas tradition with the whole family.

Christmas Blessings: Baby’s Holiday Photo Album (Baby Blessings)

Author: Joyce Davidson Publisher: Standard Publishing Company

Merry Christmas, Little Mouse: A Scratch-The-Scent and Lift-The-Flap Book

Author: Noelle Carter Publisher: Henry Holth & Co (J) Product Description Little Mouse has presents to share with his friends for Christmas. The reader can guess what the present is before lifting the flap on the page by scratching and sniffing the package.

Christmas Time at Santa’s Workshop (A Troll Pop-Up Book)

Author: Barbara Burrow Publisher: Troll Communications Llc

The Story of Christmas for Children

Author: Publisher: Associated Publishers Group Product Description Simply told story of Jesus’ birth accompanied by soft lovely illustrations

Arousing Love

Author: M. H. Strom Publisher: Marstro Press Product Description Zach knows Joanna is too young for him, but he has never felt like this about anybody before. She’s so sweet and passionate and flirty and free, and the most beautiful girl Zach has ever known. Joanna is swept away by her feelings for Zach as […]

Fixing Delilah

Author: Sarah Ockler Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers Product Description Things in Delilah Hannaford’s life have a tendency to fall apart. She used to be a good student, but she can’t seem to keep it together anymore. Her “boyfriend” isn’t much of a boyfriend. And her mother refuses to discuss the fight that […]

Christmas Kiddoodles: Fun Pad With Stickers No 1

Author: Publisher: Mcclanahan Book Co

Christmas Kiddoodles: Fun Pad With Stickers

Author: Publisher: Mcclanahan Book Co

A Christmas angel collection to cut out, color & fold

Author: Catherine Stock Publisher: Scribners

Christmas Snowflake

Author: Harry E. Stewart Publisher: Beach Holme Pub Ltd

Christmas Kiddoodles: Fun Pad With Stickers No 4

Author: Publisher: Mcclanahan Book Co

Happy Christmas, God (My Picture Prayer Book)

Author: Marie Aubinais Publisher: Chariot Victor Pub Product Description A book of readings and prayers about the birth of Jesus and the religious aspects of Christmas.

Countdown to Christmas

Rating: (2 reviews) Author: Bill Peet Publisher: Childrens Pr Product Description Santa adopts a plastic toy sack and paints his sleigh psychedelic colors only to discover he has destroyed a magic necessary to Christmas.

Standard Test Lessons in Reading: Book C

Author: Lelah M. Crabbs Publisher: Teachers College Press

Walt Disney’s BRER RABBIT and HIS FRIENDS (Disney’s Wonderful World of Reading, No. 13) From the Motion Picture Song of the South

Rating: (26 reviews) Author: Joel Chandler Harris Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers Product Description Brer Rabbit outwits Brer Fox and Brer Bear when they try to trick him.

Christmas Carols

Author: Karl Schulte Publisher: Goldencraft

Family Read-Aloud Christmas Treasury

Rating: (2 reviews) Author: Alice Low Publisher: Bt Bound Product Description A rich anthology of holiday favorites shares Christmas poems, songs and carols, and short stories for the entire family. Reprint. AB. SLJ.

The Christmas Donkey (Little Golden Readers)

Rating: (2 reviews) Author: T. William Taylor Publisher: Goldencraft Product Description A small mistreated donkey is sold to a carpenter, who finds the animal very helpful in transporting his wife and new son when the family flees from Bethlehem to Egypt after the king decrees all baby boys must be killed.

The Bottlestopper’s Christmas Tree Farm

Author: Sarah Graham Cork Publisher: Sevgo Pr

Christmas With Mother Goose

Author: Publisher: Childrens Pr

Children’s Christmas Woodbook

Author: Publisher: Barrons Juveniles

Goldilocks at the Bears Christmas

Rating: (1 reviews) Author: Gunderson Publisher: Blem Pubns

Math Advantage Grade 5

Author: Harcourt Brace Publishing Publisher: Harcourt School Publishers

Math Advantage Grade 6

Rating: (1 reviews) Author: Harcourt Brace Publishing Publisher: Harcourt School Publishers

Encyclopedia of World History

Rating: (20 reviews) Author: Jane Bingham Publisher: Usborne Books

Little Brother

Rating: (25 reviews) Author: Cory Doctorow Publisher: Tor Teen Product Description Marcus, a.k.a “w1n5t0n,” is only seventeen years old, but he figures he already knows how the system works–and how to work the system. Smart, fast, and wise to the ways of the networked world, he has no trouble outwitting his high school’s intrusive but […]