Tag Archives: Dial

He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands

Author: Kadir Nelson Publisher: Dial Product Description What began as a spiritual has developed into one of America’s best-known songs, and now for the first time it appears as a picture book, masterfully created by award-winning artist Kadir Nelson.Through sublime landscapes and warm images of a boy and his family, Kadir has created a dazzling, […]

Merry Christmas, Space Case

Author: James Marshall Publisher: Dial Product Description Buddy McGee eagerly awaits a promised Christmas visit from his friend, the thing from outer space.

The Christmas Witch

Author: Steven Kellogg Publisher: Dial Product Description Gloria is the worst student ever to attend Madame Pestilence’s Academy. Not only does she muddle her magic spells and flunk broom drill, she gets in trouble for smiling too much! When Gloria hears about a wonderful holiday called Christmas, she decides she wants to be a Christmas […]

Frog Goes to Dinner (Boy, Dog, Frog)

Rating: (10 reviews) Author: Mercer Mayer Publisher: Dial Product Description Following the re-release of the first three books in this beloved series, here are the final three classic wordless tales in attractive, low-priced hardcover editions. A Boy, a Dog, and a Frog, the first book in this series, launched Mercer Mayer’s distinguished career over twenty-five […]

One Frog Too Many (Boy, Dog, Frog)

Rating: (6 reviews) Author: Mercer Mayer Publisher: Dial Product Description Following the re-release of the first three books in this beloved series, here are the final three classic wordless tales in attractive, low-priced hardcover editions. A Boy, a Dog, and a Frog, the first book in this series, launched Mercer Mayer’s distinguished career over twenty-five […]

Incarceron (Incarceron, Book 1)

Rating: (44 reviews) Author: Catherine Fisher Publisher: Dial Product Description A thrilling, high-concept fantasy for fans of Garth Nix and Nancy Farmer. Incarceron is a prison so vast that it contains not only cells, but also metal forests, dilapidated cities, and vast wilderness. Finn, a seventeen-year-old prisoner, has no memory of his childhood and is […]

The Great Christmas Kidnapping Caper

Rating: (7 reviews) Author: Jean Van Leeuwen Publisher: Dial Product Description In comfortable residence at Macy’s during the Christmas season, Merciless Marvin the Magnificent and his gang are convinced that the store’s Santa Claus has been kidnapped and determine to save him.

A Christmas Carol

Rating: (197 reviews) Author: Charles Dickens Publisher: Dial Product Description A miser learns the true meaning of Christmas when three ghostly visitors review his past and foretell his future.

The Omnivore’s Dilemma for Kids: The Secrets Behind What You Eat

Rating: (6 reviews) Author: Michael Pollan Publisher: Dial Product Description The New York Times bestseller that’s changing America’s diet is now perfect for younger readers “What’s for dinner?” seemed like a simple question—until journalist and supermarket detective Michael Pollan delved behind the scenes. From fast food and big organic to small farms and old-fashioned hunting […]

Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy

Rating: (11 reviews) Author: Jacky Davis Publisher: Dial Product Description At the playground, Lulu asks her friend Sam if he wants to play with her. Sam likes Diggers, while Lulu thinks Monkeys is the best game. Sam suggests playing under the castle, but Lulu knows that the top is the most fun. They just canÂ’t […]

Fire (Graceling)

Rating: (74 reviews) Author: Kristin Cashore Publisher: Dial Product Description She is the last of her kind… It is not a peaceful time in the Dells. In King City, the young King Nash is clinging to the throne, while rebel lords in the north and south build armies to unseat him. War is coming. And […]

ArchEnemy: The Looking Glass Wars

Rating: (11 reviews) Author: Frank Beddor Publisher: Dial Product Description Discover the fate of Wonderland- and imagination itself- in this riveting conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy. The Heart Crystal’s power has been depleted, and Imagination along with it. The people of Wonderland have all lost their creative drive, and most alarmingly, even […]

The Year of the Perfect Christmas Tree: An Appalachian Story

Rating: (23 reviews) Author: Gloria Houston Publisher: Dial Product Description This unforgettable tale, illustrated by Caldecott Medalist Barbara Cooney, has become a seasonal classic-a touching and joyful story about courage and the power of family.

Listen to the Wind

Author: Greg Mortenson Publisher: Dial Product Description Greg Mortenson stumbled, lost and delirious, into a remote Himalayan village after a failed climb up K2. The villagers saved his life, and he vowed to return and build them a school. The remarkable story of his promise kept is now perfect for reading aloud. Told in the […]

Snowmen at Christmas

Rating: (10 reviews) Author: Caralyn Buehner Publisher: Dial Book Description Snowmen at Night shared with us the magical, slip-sliding adventures of snowmen after dark . . . but have you ever wondered what snowmen do for Christmas? Well, now’s your chance to find out! The snowmen are back, and this time they’re celebrating Christmas—the snowman […]

Snowmen at Night

Rating: (23 reviews) Author: Caralyn Buehner Publisher: Dial Book Description Have you ever built a snowman and discovered the next day that his grin has gotten a little crooked, or his tree-branch arms have moved? And you’ve wondered . . . what do snowmen do at night? This delightful wintertime tale reveals all! Caralyn Buehner’s […]

Seeing Redd (The Looking Glass Wars)

Rating: (6 reviews) Author: Frank Beddor Publisher: Dial Book Description Alyss of Wonderland’s rule has only just begun and already those who prefer chaos to peace are threatening to destroy everything worth imagining. Trailed by newly appointed Royal Bodyguard Homburg Molly, Alyss does her best to keep pace with the spiraling, non-stop demands of being […]

I’m The Biggest Thing in the Ocean

Rating: (7 reviews) Author: Kevin Sherry Publisher: Dial Book Description When a giant squid takes inventory of all of the creatures in the ocean, he realizes that he’s way bigger than most of them! Of course, there are bigger things lurking around . . . but maybe this giant squid with a giant touch of […]

The Snail and the Whale

Rating: (18 reviews) Author: Julia Donaldson Publisher: Dial Book Description When a tiny snail meets a humpback whale, the two travel together to far-off lands. It’s a dream come true for the snail, who has never left home before. But when the whale swims too close to shore, will the snail be able to save […]

The Wide-Mouthed Frog: A POP-UP BOOK

Rating: (36 reviews) Author: Keith Faulkner, Jonathan Lambert Publisher: Dial